YMM Builders 2021

For the third year in a row, Your McMurray Magazine is recognizing and celebrating a group of “Builders of our Community”.

Each selected recipient of the YMM Builder award represents the legacy of the Fort McMurray Wood Buffalo region. In their unique ways, they have helped this region grow and develop, and their impact is remarkable.

The YMM Builders are chosen by the same selection committee that chooses the Top 50 Under 50. The committee is composed of community members as well as Your McMurray Magazine’s editorial team.

Past recipients include John Wilson, Jack ‘Torchy’ Peden, Dave Tuccaro, Eric Newell, Jim Carter, and Norm and Sheila Sutton.


This year we honour Julia McDougall, Paul and Andrea Spring, and Alan Robers for their contributions to our community.

YMM Weekly
We bring you the current, the quirky, and the uniquely Fort McMurray what’s-a-shakin’s.

Subscribe now so you don’t miss out on all the latest news, stories and fun in YMM!

No, thank you. I do not want.
Safe & Secure - No spam!